**Blog Tour** Dark Minds: an anthology of crime #bookreview @bloodhoundbook #bloghounds

“You think you know darkness? Think again.

Bloodhound Books presents Dark Minds – a collection of stories by authors who have come together to produce an anthology that will lure, tantalise and shock its readers.

What took place By the Water?

What goes on behind A Stranger’s Eyes

And what is so special about Slow Roast Pork?

From master authors such as Lisa Hall, Steven Dunne, Louise Jensen and Anita Waller, readers can expect a one hell of a ride… “

All profits from the sale of this book will be donated to Hospice UK and Sophie’s Appeal.

What could be better than a collection of 40 short stories from some of the best authors around just now?  One that is donating all proceeds of the sales to charity, that’s what!!  I’m over the moon to be part of the Blog Tour for Dark Minds, and let me tell you, it’s an absolute cracker.  There is something for everyone, and would be perfect for reading over Christmas with a glass of wine, or a mince pie (if you’re the type of person to find having your toes curling and spine tingling relaxing…)  This book combines a mixture of crime, thriller, mystery and horror, all stories set to provoke you and get into the darkest recesses of your mind (literally).  I can’t review every single story, although I loved them I would be here all night, so I have chosen a few of my favourites to get a special mention:

Slow Roast Pork by S E Lynes – I’ve never read anything by this author before but will now have to as I loved this.  A woman’s husband is reported missing whilst she is at home cooking his favourite meal of roast pork.

Jimmy Jimmy by Steven Dunne – A homeless man reflects on his relationship with prostitute Neeta.

Never Tell A Lie by Tara Lyons – A young handsome man used to getting what he wants becomes obsessed with a married woman.

By The Water – A woman Christine wakes up one day and finds she is in a mental institution and has no memory or idea why or how she got there.  This story terrified me as it’s one of my worst fears!

I will be honest, there was not one story that I disliked, they were all fantastic in their own way.  As is the way with short stories, they finish abruptly, enhancing the fear factor, and cranking the feelings of unease to the max.  There is some dark humour in there to put a sardonic smile on your face every once in a while aswell.

I cannot recommend this book highly enough, it’s for charity people, BUY IT and enjoy!  Overall rating from me, five fantastic starts.  Thanks to everyone over at Bloodhound Books for sending me a copy and including me in the blog tour.

Order Dark Minds by clicking here now

33309406

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

